All residents of Canada can travel into Yukon. However, every person entering the territory has to self-isolate for 14 days upon arrival. This includes residents of British Columbia, Northwest Territories and Nunavut, so please plan accordingly. All residents of Canada who do not live in Yukon should self-isolate in Whitehorse.

To make sure the Yukon remains safe for Yukoners and travellers, we’ve put public health and safety measures in place for airports, taxis and ride-sharing, and all operational businesses. 

COVID-19 could pose a risk to rural and remote Yukon communities, so travellers and Yukoners are being asked to be as self-contained as possible and always follow the 6 steps to staying safe when travelling to the communities. 

**Before you leave, please visit and contact our Travel Counsellors at or 1-800-661-0494 for the latest updates on travel restrictions and border enforcement, as the situation may change quickly.