Our borders are now open! All residents of Canada can travel into Yukon. However, all residents of Canada who don't live in BC, NWT or Nunavut have to self-isolate for 14 days upon arrival. Residents of Yukon, British Columbia, Northwest Territories and Nunavut don't need to self-isolate when they arrive in the Yukon, as long as they can show valid identification and have not travelled outside of those jurisdictions within the last 14 days. 

To make sure the Yukon remains safe for Yukoners and travellers, we’ve put public health and safety measures in place for airports, taxis and ride-sharing, and all operational businesses. 

COVID-19 could pose a risk to rural and remote Yukon communities, so travellers and Yukoners are being asked to be as self-contained as possible and always follow the 6 steps to staying safe when travelling to the communities. 

**Before you leave, please visit yukon.ca and contact our Travel Counsellors at vacation@gov.yk.ca or 1-800-661-0494 for the latest updates on travel restrictions and border enforcement, as the situation may change quickly.